(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are virtual until further notice).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Summer 2020

Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day
No Classes, VU Closed

Tuesday, May 26
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes

Wednesday, May 27 - Summer I and 10-Week Classes Begin

Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29
Fiscal Year Purchase Order Processing Deadline

2:00pm: Retention Committee, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Saturday, May 30

Sunday, May 31

Monday, June 1 - Intersession Ends
SRC/PE Complex/Aquatic Center Tentative Re-Opening Day
Faculty/Staff: Donated Items List Submission Deadline (Equipment Inventory)

11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors, ICAT Rm. 144

Tuesday, June 2
1:00pm: Supported Employment: Developing Natural Supports, ICAT Rm. 142
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, ICAT Rm. 142

Summer Session I

Wednesday, June 3

Thursday, June 4

Friday, June 5

Saturday, June 6

Sunday, June 7

Monday, June 8 - 8 Week Classes Begin

Tuesday, June 9
Advising /Registration for Fall Semester 2020 begins

11:00am: Faculty Senate, ICAT Rm. 142

Wednesday, June 10
TIAA Phone/Web Appointments

Thursday, June 11

Friday, June 12

Saturday, June 13
6:00pm: VU Foundation Dinner, Green Activities Center

Sunday, June 14
10:15am: Baseball Tryouts, Blemker Field (rain date June 23)

Monday, June 15

Tuesday, June 16
Faculty/Staff: Lotus Notes Email Archive/Deletion Day

Wednesday, June 17r

Thursday, June 18

Friday, June 19
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer I courses without appropriate college dean’s approval

Saturday, June 20

Sunday, June 21

Monday, June 22
10:15am: Baseball Tryouts, Blemker Field (rain date June 23)

Tuesday, June 23
10:15am: Baseball Tryouts, Blemker Field (rain date)

Wednesday, June 24

Thursday, June 25

Friday, June 26

Saturday, June 27

Sunday, June 28

Monday, June 29

Tuesday, June 30 - Summer I Ends After Last Class

Wednesday, July 1

Thursday, July 2
Registration for Summer II

Friday, July 3
No classes, VU Closed (Independence Day Holiday)

Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day

Sunday, July 5
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Summer Session II

Monday, July 6 - Summer II classes begin

Tuesday, July 7
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, July 8
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling, Bowling Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Swimming, Aquatic Center

Thursday, July 9

Friday, July 10

Saturday, July 11
9:00am: Practical Nursing Pinning Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, July 12
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 13

Tuesday, July 14

Wednesday, July 15

Thursday, July 16

Friday, July 17

Saturday, July 18

Sunday, July 19
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 20

Tuesday, July 21

Wednesday, July 22

Thursday, July 23

Friday, July 24

Saturday, July 25

Sunday, July 26
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 27

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, July 29
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer II courses without appropriate college dean’s approval

Thursday, July 30

Friday, July 31 - 8 Week Classes End
11:30am: VU Faculty/Staff Summer Party, SRC

Saturday, August 1

Sunday, August 2
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, August 3
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors, ICAT Rm. 144

Tuesday, August 4
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7 - Summer II and 10 Week Session end after last class
8:00am: START VU, JSU
8:00am: Generations: SIHIMA Meeting, GVH Trailblazer Rm.

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel