Fall Semester 2022

(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg. 
Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules: VU Clubs & Organizations * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps *

Fall Semester 2022

TBA: Faculty/Staff: Professional Development
TBA: Trailblazer Teaching Academy (Kickoff for New Full Time Faculty)

Monday, August 8, 2022
First Day of Faculty Contracts
Opening University Meeting

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Thursday, August 11, 2022
Late Registration

Friday, August 12, 2022
New Student Orientation Begins

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Monday, August 15, 2022 – Classes Begin
Drop and Add

Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Drop and Add

Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Drop and Add

Thursday, August 18, 2022
Drop and Add

Friday, August 19, 2022
Drop and Add

Saturday, August 20, 2022

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Monday, August 22, 2022

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Thursday, August 25, 2022

Friday, August 26, 2022

Saturday, August 27, 2022

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Thursday, September 1, 2022

Friday, September 2, 2022

Saturday, September 3, 2022

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022 – Labor Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Friday, September 9, 2022

Saturday, September 10, 2022

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Monday, September 12, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Friday, September 16, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from First 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, September 17, 2022

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Monday, September 19, 2022

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Friday, September 23, 2022

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Monday, September 26, 2022

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Friday, September 30, 2022

Saturday, October 1, 2022

Sunday, October 2, 2022

Monday, October 3, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Wednesday, October 5, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Thursday, October 6, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Friday, October 7, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Saturday, October 8, 2022

Sunday, October 9, 2022

Monday, October 10, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, October 12, 2022 – Classes Resume

Thursday, October 13, 2022

Friday, October 14, 2022

Saturday, October 15, 2022

Sunday, October 16, 2022

Monday, October 17, 2022
Advising/Registration for Spring 2023 Begins

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Friday, October 21, 2022

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Sunday, October 23, 2022

Monday, October 24, 2022

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Friday, October 28, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Sunday, October 30, 2022

Monday, October 31, 2022

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

Friday, November 4, 2022

Saturday, November 5, 2022

Sunday, November 6, 2022

Monday, November 7, 2022

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Thursday, November 10, 2022

Friday, November 11, 2022

Saturday, November 12, 2022
StartVU, New Student Registration

Sunday, November 13, 2022

Monday, November 14, 2022

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Friday, November 18, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, November 19, 2022

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Monday, November 21, 2022

Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Friday, November 25, 2022 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, November 26, 2022 – Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 27, 2022 – Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 28, 2022 – Classes Resume

Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Friday, December 2, 2022

Saturday, December 3, 2022 – Midyear Commencement (Vincennes Campus)

Sunday, December 4, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022 – Final Examinations

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 – Final Examinations

Wednesday, December 7, 2022 – Final Examinations

Thursday, December 8, 2022 – Final Examinations

Friday, December 9, 2022 – Fall Semester Ends

Saturday, December 10, 2022

Sunday, December 11, 2022

Monday, December 12, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, December 13, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, December 14, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, December 15, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, December 16, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Sunday, December 18, 2022

Monday, December 19, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, December 20, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, December 21, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, December 22, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, December 23, 2022
No Classes, Offices Open

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Monday, December 26, 2022
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 27, 2022
No Classes, Offices Closed

Wednesday, December 28, 2022
No Classes, Offices Closed

Thursday, December 29, 2022
No Classes, Offices Closed

Friday, December 30, 2022
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, December 31, 2022 – New Year’s Eve